ADVERTISEMENT

Buffalo Bills WR Cole Beasley Speaks Out about NFL Rules for Vaccinations.

Are you a Doctor? By that standard you can’t comment either if you aren’t.

We talking General Pract? Virologist? Immunologist? Which ones count?
I have a biology degree from Clemson and I'm a Microbiologist, but that's not the point. I don't have a platform nor am I using a theoretical platform to preach ignorance.

Reactions: dpic73
Pretty sure he’s just an NFL player that would like more information before getting jabbed with a substance that is still in an experimental phase. Didn’t sound as though he made any medical assumptions about said substance either way, positively or negatively.
He's used anecdotal information on his platform in opposition to the vaccine. Hopkins has done the same.

If they don't want the vaccine that's fine, but amplifying this message on Twitter is a public health issue that is currently wreaking havoc on our country and economy. I don't know how any reasonable person could argue otherwise.

I have a biology degree from Clemson and I'm a Microbiologist, but that's not the point. I don't have a platform nor am I using a theoretical platform to preach ignorance.
Just bc your platform isn’t as big as his doesn’t mean you don’t have one.

It also doesn’t mean that your logic isn’t flawed, which it is.

I would also be willing to bet that “ignorance”, on your view, means not “preaching” the medical consensus. So if I were able to provide individuals with medical degrees, etc etc that do not agree with the consensus, you would then appeal once again to the consensus after saying they’re ignorant. Since this is a guess, I’m happy to correct it if I’m wrong.

So, effectively, there is no way to even have a discussion bc I must submit to the consensus or I’m “ignorant”.

Im personally happy to discuss it and change my views if I’m persuaded by evidence and plain reason.

Last edited: