ADVERTISEMENT

It's Pride Week at Clemson University

Things sure have changed since I was a student.
anigif_enhanced-buzz-4878-1366037372-34.gif

I'm just going to leave this here:

Queer Coloring Break

Thursday, April 5 from 11:00am - 1:00pm in the Gantt Multicultural Center Student Lounge (Brackett 300)

Take a breather with a grown-up coloring session! We have a relaxing range of coloring sheets with LGBTQ-friendly, body-positive, and life-affirming themes to suit every taste and skill level. Colored pencils and sharpeners are provided, too -- just bring your creativity so you can have a lollipop, listen to some low-key music, and do some chill coloring. Got a class? No worries. At this drop-in session, you can come when you want and leave when you're done. Coordinated by the Department of English.

Queer Coloring Break

Thursday, April 5 from 11:00am - 1:00pm in the Gantt Multicultural Center Student Lounge (Brackett 300)

Take a breather with a grown-up coloring session! We have a relaxing range of coloring sheets with LGBTQ-friendly, body-positive, and life-affirming themes to suit every taste and skill level. Colored pencils and sharpeners are provided, too -- just bring your creativity so you can have a lollipop, listen to some low-key music, and do some chill coloring. Got a class? No worries. At this drop-in session, you can come when you want and leave when you're done. Coordinated by the Department of English.
This can't be real, can it?

https://www.clemson.edu/centers-institutes/gantt/lgbtq-programs/pride-week.html

May this week be filled with love, tolerance, and celebration as one United Clemson Family!

I wonder when this changed from "Gay Pride" to just "Pride." It was a nice marketing move, for sure. I just hope nobody's being forced to participate in any of this and that the university feels it needs to put its imprimatur behind what amounts to activism.

Anyway, 7/10 tWZ troll thread.

Last edited:

Queer Coloring Break