ADVERTISEMENT

Vaccine good news!

This is definitely good news. I had given up on Moderna after their executives sold a bunch of stock after their last promising news. Hope the next phase is as promising.

Took 8 years for a vaccine for the flu. 40% effective. No way to know if this will be effective. No way. We kno nothing about this virus. You guys take the vaccine and could be a disaster. May be good. Flip a coin. As a physician I won’t let my family take the vaccine until you sheep go to slaughter

Everyone should be very skeptical of this kind of vaccine news...(not vaccines themselves, just the news pumping up studies).

Remember when Pitt got a great PR bump from their marketing dept getting people excited??

Vaccine researchers are every bit like salesman in many ways--they want good press to keep the money flowing (the half a billion dollar contract the Trump admin gave to the company with the prototype injector could be one of the biggest wastes in taxpayer dollars in recent memory--astoundingly stupid...).

Unless the 30k person study comes back with positive results then this is just one of hundreds of 'good news' reports.

Lots of questions here about antibody rates in those with covid and how a 'boost' in immunity would scale or work for different populations--so many questions...it could work out and people need hope but best to remain skeptical at this point.

Reactions: dickerj
And in 3-2-1 the CDC, Fauci, and WHO will deny it. Fauci will never accept a vaccine or treatment unless it comes from his office and he can personally patent it to become the hero. And get richer.
“No matter how you slice this, this is good news,” Dr. Anthony Fauci, the U.S. government’s top infectious disease expert, told The Associated Press.

oops