ADVERTISEMENT

Clemson professors plan walkout tomorrow over lack of COVID precautions

I’m a professor. Albeit not at Clemson. That said, that’s a ridiculous move by a bunch who don’t appreciate the gravity of what it is they’re supposed to be doing.

They’re not walking out over policy. They’re walking out on a bunch of kids who for 18 months have deserved better than what they’ve gotten virtually.

They just had 3-4 months off after hardly working the last 18. Get your ass in class and help somebody.

*steps off soapbox

I’m a professor. Albeit not at Clemson. That said, that’s a ridiculous move by a bunch who don’t appreciate the gravity of what it is they’re supposed to be doing.

They’re not walking out over policy. They’re walking out on a bunch of kids who for 18 months have deserved better than what they’ve gotten virtually.

They just had 3-4 months off after hardly working the last 18. Get your ass in class and help somebody.

*steps off soapbox
Yes!

Uh, might want to read the article. They are NOT walking out now that the SC Supreme Court said it was ok for colleges to mandate masking.

But let them walk out. We found out last year just how vital college professors are to education. Folks that didn't set foot in a classroom for a year still got the same diploma as the rest of us who listened to some droning professor who was just trying to get that hour over with so they could go back and hide out in their lab.

It’s on the State’s website if you need

*steps off soapbox
Spot on!

*steps off soapbox
Do you teach Parapsychology at Columbia University?

Do you teach Parapsychology at Columbia University?
1454075047-2k7ooa.gif

Do they not know how to measure 6 ft to be able to stand a safe distance away? Only half joking.