ADVERTISEMENT

.OTfor fans of dr-ben-carson

so this statement, from this horribly written editorial... "I think this shift is beginning to wrench the nation from one centered on the rights of individual citizens to one that accepts the right of the government to control even the most essential parts of our lives. This strikes a serious blow to the concept of freedom that gave birth to this nation."

that statement obviously means that he supports the freedom to marry then? oh he doesnt? oh he compared being gay to beastiality and obamacare to slavery? ohhhhhhhh, i get it. the individual rights he is speaking of are only the ones he agrees with. I wish this guy would go awayyyyyyyyyyy (not you iga, i love you buddy, i mean ben "im just a doctor" carson).

also, he spends the entire editorial talking about people demonizing him and not focusing on the issues, and yet his topic is on his definition of the term "political correctness". So... the issue is obamacare, as he spells out, he wants to debate that issue, but first he'd like to demonize the "liberal media" and a few "radicals" for what, choosing certain words out of respect to others? Because political correctness IS what is bringing down america right?

oh no, its obamacare mr carson? then why did you just write a several thousand word essay on a uselss topic? oh. its because you have no idea what you are talking about politically and are literally being a hypocrite in the very same essay? ok. i get it now.
This post was edited on 3/19 1:56 PM by iceheart08

Originally posted by iceheart08:

so this statement, from this horribly written editorial... "I think this shift is beginning to wrench the nation from one centered on the rights of individual citizens to one that accepts the right of the government to control even the most essential parts of our lives. This strikes a serious blow to the concept of freedom that gave birth to this nation."