ADVERTISEMENT

NASCAR Bros: A Question

OldMTPTiger

Lake Baikal
Gold Member
Aug 23, 2008
Newberry, SC
As a disclaimer, I am no NASCAR expert. Closest thing to a NASCAR Race that I have ever been to was a some short track races at the old Summerville Speedway with my dad’s now deceased best friend Larry, who was from Gainesville, GA of all places.

But on the Wallace deal, as I understand, The garage is at Talladega is organized based on your Xfinity cup points. In other words, Whoever was number one in Xfinity couple points on race day gets stall number one and then they are doled out in declining order from there.

Again, I don’t know a flipping thing about NASCAR, but I assume there were one or more drivers that got some sort of points for how they performed in qualifying. If that is the case, do the teams move on race day or are you locked into your stall based on Pre-Race points?

Well, that fact alone made Wallace’s absurd story a little more believable.

But still, it never passed the smell test for me.

If this thing went down how they are now saying it did, whoever reported that garage door rope as a possible “noose” was FULL OF SHIT from the get go, with bad intentions.
Where is the person that initially reported this as a possible noose? How can someone that supposedly belongs in the garage area, be so ignorant? And that’s just it, no one can be that ignorant, so then how does it get reported as such?
And furthermore, for NASCAR and it’s President Steve Phelps and all the higher ups in the sport to let something so damn silly gain so much traction and blow up like it did, tells me there are a lot of ignorant people in those circle ....or maybe they were playing ignorant.